top of page

Italian Cheesecake


This is my #1 always requested dessert to make during the holidays.

This recipe was actually given to me by my mother in law since her son so loved cheesecake. My grandmother used to make a similar cheese cake but I can no longer find that recipe in the worn out notebooks and sheets of mishappen paper that I inherited when my mother passed away.

So this is the closest thing, and a very good rendition of grandmas cheesecake.

Get the Recipe in pdf format here > Italian Cheesecake

 

1 lb. Ricotta Cheese

2 cups sour cream

1 lb. cream cheese

1 1/2 c sugar

1/2 c butter melted

3 extra large eggs

3 tbsp. flour

3 tbsp. corn starch

5 tsp vanilla

3 tsp lemon juice

Preheat oven to 350

Slowly combine ricotta, sour cream, cream cheese, sugar, butter. Increase mixer speed to medium and add eggs, flour, and cornstarch, vanilla and lemon juice. Then beat on high for 5 minutes.

Pour into 10 inch spring form pan with a parchment circle in the bottom.

Bake for 1 hour then turn off heat and let cake sit in oven for another hour until it cools down.

Put directly from oven into fridge.

Refrigerate for at least 4 hours before serving.

servings: 12


bottom of page