top of page

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies


I love chocolate chip cookies. But a few years back I got sick of the regular toll house cookies that I would make every year for xmas. I went on line and I found a slightly different recipe and modified it to make it my own. That is how I got the name The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie!

Get the Recipe in pdf format here > Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

3/4 cup sugar

3/4 cup packed brown sugar

1 cup butter

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

2 and 1/4 cup all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup nuts (optional)

12 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven 375

Line cookie sheet with parchment paper

Mix Sugar, butter vanila and egg until creamy

Stir in flour baking soda and salt

stir in nuts and chips

Drop by rounded tablespoon 2" apart on cookie sheet

Bake 8 to 10 minutes until golden brown

Cook on Wire rack

Makes about 2 dozen cookies


bottom of page